favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 1br - A nice room in nice house (Eagle)

Howdy,

I have an unfurnished bedroom available for rent in my nice and pretty new 3 bedroom /2000 sq-ft house in Eagle.

This room is available at the start of July 2024 through to Jan 2025. There is a possibility of extending your stay for a further full six months if we both agree that all is going well. Strong preference given to folks who can confidently commit to the six month stay for the remainder of this year. Life can and does happen, and this is a month to month "handshake" tenancy, but your stability and intention to make Eagle your home for a while is important to me.

This room is big enough for a queen bed, but a double or standard size will fit better (i.e. give you more floor-space). There is a built in large closet and a big window, with a full bathroom and a laundry room close by. The room itself is a modest 13x10, but there is space to store some of your stuff outside the bedroom if that is needed or wanted.

Bedrooms are all on the second floor. This spare is at the front of the house and does not share wall space with either of the other bedrooms.

Nice modern subdivision with lots of green space, and close to Guerber park. Off Hill/Hwy 55 on the East side of Eagle. 10 miles to downtown Boise, 7.5 miles to Town square Meridian. Downtown Eagle 5 mins by car or a 20 min walk.

Shared use of all living space is offered; kitchen, dining room, pantry, 2 lounges, household appliances, laundry room and big back yard. There is currently some new residential construction happening behind the house during business hours that will likely wrap up this fall. This has not been a big problem for us, and is obviously not something I have any control over.

Shared use of upstairs full bathroom (tub and shower) with one other person, shared use of ½ bath downstairs with the household. You are required to clean up after yourself - in your room and in this household. If you are not a self sufficient self aware and well adjusted respectful adult then this is not the space for you.

On street residential / shared parking available "first come first served" and best suited to one standard size vehicle. The single driveway space and the garage are already in use.

Two mature male residents (30s/40s) inc. home owner, both of whom work full time out of the house for 40hrs a week (early morning day-shifts). We are quiet and low key when we are home, and we are often out. We work long hours and are early birds and so there is no late night music, socializing or laundry going on here Mon-Thurs. Weekends are more lively, but we do not "party" and we are not looking to change that.

I have excellent internet and you are welcome to work from home, but if you work from home an active social life out of the house will be expected.

This is a family friendly "nice" neighborhood. Kids can and do play outside, folks mow their yard when they find the time and guys tinker with their garage toys on a Sunday afternoon. It is reasonably quiet and very well kept, and it is a nice place to live.

This room is available for $800 a month, inclusive of basic household amenities and all utilities. The inclusion of all of the household utility costs as part of the rent is based on reasonable use and none of us being plugged in and on site here 24/7.

Rent is a fixed and firm $800 a month. No discounts, credits or exceptions are offered or will be accepted.

First and last months rent due at move in ($1600). No other deposits or fees needed or expected at all unless you damage or break something along the way! Treat my house kindly, and I will treat you kindly.

Background check, credit check and past rental references may be required. You should be employed, or be able to demonstrate that you have other income/savings to cover your rent. It is absolutely none of my business where your money comes from as long as your rent is paid on time and without issue. Please don't expect me to just take your word for your background and your solvency - I trust, but I verify as needed!

Room will be empty, clean and available for move in at the end of June. I am looking for someone who can commit to a 6 month stay with the option to stay for 12 if things are working out and everyone is happy.

Looking for quiet, clean, respectful, low-key mature person. No young students, couples, jailbirds, pets, hard drugs or drama. Smoking outside only, and shoes off in the house please.

I am not looking for a day sleeper (unless you work night shift), a late night party animal, a couch potato or a 24/7 homebody. Occasional overnight “guests” are absolutely fine, but no constant hang-around friends, lovers or companions please. Single occupancy only, for one level headed easy going person (male or female). This household will NOT work for parolees with living space restrictions.

This is NOT a loud party house, or a cozy family home. It is quiet, clean and comfortable and ideal as a short -term base pad for someone who just needs somewhere functional and friendly to live for a while.

Working away from home? Just got divorced? Building a house? Checking out the area before moving here? Whatever the circumstance if this sounds like a good fit please email me with some helpful information about yourself and your situation, and include your phone number for a follow up call.

Above all else this is a want to rent, not a need to rent situation. First and foremost this is my home, and my comfort and peace of mind will always trump anyone else's dollars. This is a laid back and harmonious household and it needs to stay that way. We are polite, professional reasonable and drama free normal adults and we expect the same.

There is a lot of information here. All of it is relevant. Please digest it before reaching out.

Thank you kindly,

Richard

post id: 7759882954

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching