try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 1100ft2 - ISO Female Housemate $600/month (SE Boise)

1234567891011121314

1100ft2

house
w/d in unit
no smoking
attached garage
no private bath
private room

ISO female housemate
Move in Jan 2 or later

$600/month includes rent, utilities, and lawn care, except internet (extra $27.50/month per person)

I'm a young female professor at Boise State. Nonsmoker, no pets. I rent a three-bedroom house, where I use one of the bedrooms as a home studio/office and another as my bedroom. I'm looking for a responsible, clean, conscientious individual housemate (no couples/families please) to rent out the largest of the three bedrooms.

It's a great location, close to campus and grocery stores, easy bike route to downtown, and super close to the greenbelt. I have a nice private backyard as well. I've been in the house since June 2018 and I'm very happy with it, just hoping to be able to save some money by sharing the house. I'm in no real hurry, and willing to wait for the right fit for a housemate.

The lease is technically month to month, but I hope to stay here for a few more years before moving again. New housemate would have to complete a rental application and be approved through Apex Property Management.

----

Single story 3-bedroom house
Attached single car garage
2 blocks south of BSU campus, 10-minute bike ride to Winco.
Washer/dryer
Central heat and air
One bath with bathtub and shower (shared)
Hardwood floors throughout the house, besides linoleum in bathroom, laundry area, and kitchen
Large fenced-in backyard with covered patio and clothesline
No microwave or dishwasher
Large open living room
Closets in bedroom, entryway, kitchen, and hallway
There is a fireplace, but can't use it
Large concord grapevine in backyard. Lots of grapes in the fall!
View of the foothills from living room window
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7057466971

posted:

best of [?]